Category: Classic Rock

Home » Archive by category "Classic Rock"

Big City - Various - Tribute To The Pogues (File, Album)

Shakree Classic Rock 8 Comments


  1. Kezshura says:
    City Rockers: A Tribute To The Clash is a tribute album to the punk rock band The Clash. Track listing "Death or Glory" – Dave Smalley "Clampdown" – Hot Water Music "Hate & War" – Murphy's Law "Hateful" – Kid Dynamite "Clash City Rockers" – Saves the Day "Guns of Brixton" – Dropkick Murphys "Brand New Cadillac" – Incognegro.
  2. Tobar says:
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Big City Blues - John Hammond, Jr. on AllMusic - - Hammond's second effort was one of the first.
  3. Tera says:
    Jul 29,  · Rum, Sodomy, and the Lash () purchase this album (Amazon) With the Costello-produced second album, the Pogues began to deliver on their promise. The sound is still primarily acoustic, but it’s fuller — former Radiators from Space guitarist Philip Chevron, who guested on Red Roses, comes on board as a permanent member — and Costello brings a rock ‘n’ roll excitement to .
  4. Fekazahn says:
    The Pogues were an English Celtic punk band fronted by Shane MacGowan and others, founded in Kings Cross, London in , as "Pogue Mahone" – the anglicisation of the Irish Gaelic póg mo thóin, meaning "kiss my arse". The band reached international prominence in the s and early s, recording several hit albums and singles. MacGowan left the band in due to drinking problems, .
  5. Nagis says:
    Read news updates about Big City Music Band. Discover video clips of recent music performances and more on MTV.
  6. Salar says:
    Mar 17,  · This is the true best gift for St. Patrick Day! The first international tribute to the GODFATHERS of celtic-punk - THE POGUES! Even the language barrier is not a problem when we talk about this legendary band! 27 bands from all over the world (USA, Italy, Poland, Norway, England, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Indonesia, Ukraine, Belarus and Russia) have performed the cover songs .
  7. Zulkikasa says:
    Explore releases from the Big City Records (6) label. Discover what's missing in your discography and shop for Big City Records (6) releases.
  8. Visho says:
    Here a tower shinning bright Once stood gleaming in the night Where now there's just the rubble in the hole Here the paddies and the frogs Came to gamble on the dogs Came to gamble on the dogs not long ago Oh the torn up ticket stubs From a hundred thousand mugs Now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Mall Classic Rock 8 Comments
1 of 212Next »