Category: Classic Rock

Home » Archive by category "Classic Rock"

Be A Good Friend Of Mine - Jon & Vangelis - Page Of Life (CD, Album)

Kazira Classic Rock 8 Comments


  1. Grozshura says:
    Sad but Jon released this CD without proper approvement from Vangelis side. Because of it for now () this album is the last studio work from Jon&Vangelis project. I can understand Vangelis, but I can understand Jon too - from my point of view he saved Page of Life. If you didn't heard Page of Life - start with this edition/5(49).
  2. Vudokora says:
    Released in , "Page of life" remains at time of writing the last collaboration between Jon Anderson and Vangelis. Right from the opening "Change we must", the album adopts a relaxed, almost ambient mood, with soft washes of sound and pleasing melodies.3/5(7).
  3. Nisida says:
    Be a Good Friend of Mine Lyrics: Be a good friend of mine / You travel the secret sites / All over this world / Planted here in Malibu / He was given his wings / So in order to fly / In a dream we.
  4. Terg says:
    In Jon Anderson started recording again with Vangelis and in the summer of Jon & Vangelis released there first album: 'Short Stories'. Jon Anderson also contributed Jon and Vangelis - Page of Life - lyrics () Jon and Vangelis - Page of Life - lyrics Be a good friend of mine. You travel the secret sites All over this world.
  5. Vozragore says:
    He was told he was a daemon of life. His flute was his heart's companion. To dream of whales flying in the sky Was the key to a secret door. He had seen the three as a sailing ship Who flew this world's discovery. Be aware that, if you connect this dream, You enter through the doors, Through the doors Of Paradise! Be a good friend of mine.
  6. Vinos says:
    Page of Life, an Album by Jon and Vangelis. Released in on Arista (catalog no. ; CD). Genres: Art Pop, Electronic.
  7. Vigis says:
    Highland released this title in to correspond to the official re-release of Page Of Life. The version altered the sequence, added “Change We Must” and a five minute Vangelis instrumental prelude to “Wisdom Chain,” and dropped “Jazzy Box,” “Is It Love,” “Be A Good Friend Of Mine” .
  8. Nikolar says:
    A new 13CD box set, called Delectus, will feature all of Vangelis‘ Vertigo and Polydor albums – including the Oscar winning Chariots Of Fire – newly remastered (from the original first generation master tapes) ever under the legendary composer’s own supervision. As well as the albums Earth, L’Apocalypse Des Animaux, China, See You Later, Antarctica, Mask, Opera Sauvage, Chariots of.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Vomi Classic Rock 8 Comments
1 of 212Next »