Category: Rock

Home » Archive by category "Rock"

Day Tripper - Yellow Magic Orchestra - Solid State Survivor (Cassette, Album)

Akikazahn Rock 8 Comments


  1. Mikalabar says:
    Its parent album, Solid State Survivor, which came out on September 25th, , made the trio international stars, only eighteen months after forming. "ファム·ファタール~妖婦" ("Femme Fatale") was the first YMO song in all but name, appearing as the Yellow Magic Band on Hosono's LP, Paraiso. Seven months and a small tweak.
  2. Kajigrel says:
    Solid State Survivor is the second album by Japanese electronic music band Yellow Magic Orchestra, released in Solid State Survivor was never released in the United States, but many of the songs from this album were compiled for release in the States as the US pressing of ∞Multiplies (), including the tracks "Behind the Mask.
  3. Arashilrajas says:
    Xoo Multiplies is a bizarre album filled with singalong pop songs, a few interludes including commercial jingles and ad-men pitches, and no less than two versions of the Drells' chestnut "Tighten Up." There are a few solid electronic tunes ("Nice Age," "Citizens of Science") amid the chaos, plus instrumental versions of "Chaos Panic" and "Lotus Love" added to the CD issue.
  4. Nazahn says:
    Japanese synthpop group Yellow Magic Orchestra on their LP "Solid State Survivor" gifts us with a collection of several ambitious efforts which work quite well, but, in the second half, they play it safer; as a result, this ambition dwindles down and makes for some less intriguing tracks.
  5. Mezishicage says:
    Solid State Survivor is the second album by Japanese electronic music band Yellow Magic Orchestra, released in /5(3).
  6. Sharisar says:
    Day Tripper Lyrics: She was a day tripper yeah, a one way ticket yeah / It took me so so long to find out, and I found out / To find out, I found out / Got a good reason for taking the easy way out.
  7. Kigazilkree says:
    Yellow Magic Orchestra (YMO) é uma banda japonesa de música eletrônica, formada na cidade de Tóquio em , por Haruomi Hosono (baixo, teclado, vocal), Yukihiro Takahashi (bateria, vocal principal) e Ryuichi Sakamoto (teclado, vocal).Sendo inicialmente concebida para ser apenas um projeto de estúdio, para criar um álbum que fundisse o exotismo orientalista com a música eletrônica moderna.
  8. Faegor says:
    Dec 06,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - DAY TRIPPER / Yellow Magic Orchestra YouTube Casiopea - Mint Jams () FULL ALBUM - Duration: Kuma's campfire 2,, views.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Mami Rock 8 Comments
1 of 212Next »